Skip to content

Calendula

17/06/2012

First calendula getting ready to open

Last year I planted a row of calendula that JDub and Nat gave me from Burpee Seeds. They did well, but I didn’t do much with them. However, they are edible, so this year I plan to pretty up my salads with the flowers, and I want to try and dry some for tea, but I have to research more on what else to put in the tea. Anyway, apparently calendula loves to reseed and present many many many many volunteers the following year, because I now have a sea of calendula towards the bottom of the vegetable garden, the side closest to the house. Here’s a view of the garden with the sea of calendula in the foreground:

Close up of the Sea

First calendula, a few hours later

From → calendula

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

