Skip to content

Zucchini

08/07/2012

I harvested the first zucchini today and imagine Mom is digesting it as I write this post. Very excited to see the bee (less so the ants) and hope it means I’ll have plenty of zucchini this summer: I have three plants all in different stages of development, and I hope succession planting works for me with all this heat. The zucchini at the farm we visited last week is all coming up now despite the farmer’s careful succession planting; he now plans to get more pigs in order not to waste the sweet summer squashes.

From → zucchini

One Comment
  1. Deborah permalink

    Yes, I had your first zucchini in my salad last night — it was yummy! Thank you for sharing your harvest!

    Like

Leave a Reply

